You’d Better Shop Around

After finding the pattern for the dress online, I thought I’d be able to find it no problem in my local fabric store. I checked the Fabricville website to see if it was something they had in stock and holy cow wouldn’t you know they’ve got it and they’re selling it for $18.95.

fabricville

That seemed a bit much considering what I’m about to spend on fabric, so I went back to the Butterick website to have my mind blown by the low low price of $2.49! Seriously. I would’ve considered their regular price a bargain but $2.49? Fantastic.

butterick

I took a quickie look around on the web and discovered all sorts of amazing prices for this pattern. Like on Amazon:

amazon

I suppose the lesson here is that sometimes it really is worth it to shop around a little.

Leave a Reply

